Entrance Scholarship Awards for NUI Maynooth

September 1, 2008

Three past pupils of Coolmine Community School, Laura Beasley, Eoghan Coady and Cathy Martin were awarded Entrance Scholarships to NUI Maynooth.  The presentation took place on Monday 5th November 2007 in the John Hume Lecture Theatre.  

The scholarships are awarded to the students who achieved 500 points or more in their Leaving Certificates in the current academic year. The full value of the scholarship is €1,000. In addition, a campus apartment is also reserved for the scholar, irrespective of their commuting distance to the University (normal residency charges apply).  

The school takes the opportunity to congratulate the scholars!